I weep for my generation and the future of this country

I laugh when I see selfies or pictures of food getting 30+ likes, but when you post lyrics or memes about the real shit going on in life that affects us all as a whole, the stuff that forces you to think…”nah, ain’t nobody got time for that.”

Just because you put out of your mind the crap that not only takes place in our country but all over the world, doesn’t mean its not happening and it certainly doesn’t mean your precious world cant be rocked by it,

Its my generation and those after us that are going to have to deal with the repercussions of whats taking place today, maybe more of you should pay attention and stop being distracted by all the pretty things and horrible television programming that all of us are being FED on a daily basis.  The values of this country have gone to absolute shit.  

Music and television promote non-sense values: Money, Power, Fame, “Bitches”, Fancy Cars, Partying (you can see where I’m going with this) etc.  

SO FRUSTRATING SOMETIMES!

Oh!…

P.S

Please grown adults,
Learn and burn into your memory the difference between then and than/ their, there, they’re, and there/ to, too, and two/ and finally its, it’s, and its’.

 

And that concludes today’s rant on my forever fading expectations of the American Public.

Leave a comment